Call For Papers

International Researchers Club (IRC) was set up in 2001, which was originally endorsed and funded by the Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR). As an established society, IRC’s vision is to create a vibrant and innovative research community for Singapore. IRC-SET conference aims at providing a platform for young and talented researchers to share fresh results, obtain comments, and exchange innova­tive ideas of the leading edge research in the multi-disciplinary areas. You are cor­dially invited to submit your recent research work to the IRC-SET conference. Students from universities, polytechnics and junior colleges are warmly welcome to present your research and projects in our academic environment. The multi-discipline areas in alphabetical order include, but are not limited to:

  • Architecture and planning
  • Chemistry
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Food Science and Technology
  • Healthcare
  • Physics
  • Computer Science & Engineering
  • Life Sciences
  • Material Sciences
  • Mathematics & Statistics
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Medicine

Paper Submission

All papers should be limited to a maximum length of 6 pages (A4 size, single space, Times Roman of font size 10, two columns format), including figures, tables and references.  The template can be downloaded from here.

Click here for more details on paper submission.


The conference committee will select 3 best paper awards, 1 best presentation award, and 1 best poster award. Each award will receive a prize and an award certificate. All authors will receive publication certificates.

Guest of Honors

Welcome address:

Professor Tit Meng LIM, Chief Executive of Singapore Science Centre, will deliver a welcome address in IRC-SET 2018.

Closing speech and presentation of certificates:

To be confirmed.

Important Dates

Full Paper Submission Deadline
20 April 2018

Notification of Acceptance
1 May 2018

Camera-ready Copy Due
15 May 2018


For additional information, contact the IRC organizing committee at .

Conference Venue

30 Biopolis Street,
Singapore S138671


General Chair

Dr. Huaqun GUO Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R), A*STAR, Singapore

General Co-Chair

Dr. Bhojan Anand National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore

Technical Program Chair

Prof. Chau YUEN Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD), Singapore

Technical Program Co-Chair

Dr. Jizhong LUO Institute of Chemical and Engineering Sciences, A*STAR, Singapore
Dr. Umayal Lakshmanan ETC, A*STAR, Singapore
Prof. Bharadwaj Veeravalli NUS, Singapore
Prof. Hwee-Pink TAN Singapore Management University (SMU), Singapore
Dr. Victor Peng Cheng WANG Singapore Institute of Technology (SIT), Singapore
Dr. Aishwarya Bandla NUS, Singapore
Dr. Aldy Gunawan SMU, Singapore
Dr. Boon Seng CHEW Singapore Polytechnic (SP), Singapore
Dr. Mandar Godge Temasek Polytechnic, Singapore
Dr. Guang CHEN Singapore General Hospital (SGH) Singapore
Prof. G. Roshan Deen National Institute of Education Singapore

Finance Chair

Dr. Yongqing ZHU Data Storage Institute, A*STAR, Singapore
Mr. Dong LI I2R, A*STAR, Singapore

Publicity Chair

Dr. Aishwarya Bandla NUS, Singapore 
Ms. Yee Lin Tan National Junior College, Singapore

Local Arrangements Chair

Dr. Rong LI Experimental Therapeutics Centre (ETC), A*STAR, Singapore 
Mr. Ivan Tan Yu Hao Dunman High School, Singapore

Sponsorship Chair

Dr. Victor Peng Cheng WANG SIT, Singapore
Mr. Lim Qi Jun Andrew Hwa Chong Institution (HCI), Singapore

Publication Chair

Dr. Hongliang Ren NUS, Singapore
Mr. Tang Bo Xuan HCI, Singapore

International Advisory Panel Chair

Prof. Lawrence Wai Choong WONG NUS, Singapore

International Advisory Panel

Prof. Janina Mazierska James Cook University, Australia
Prof. Yong-Jin Park Universiti Malaysia Sabah, Malaysia
Prof. Kristin L. Wood SUTD, Singapore
Prof. Wee Sun LEE NUS, Singapore
Prof. Gary TAN NUS, Singapore
Prof. Chip Hong CHANG NTU, Singapore
Prof. Maode MA NTU, Singapore
Prof. Lun-De Liao National Health Research Institute, Taiwan

TPC Members

Mr Krishnamoorthy Baskaran, Energy research Institute [ERIAN], NTU
Dr. Chris CHOY, StarHub
Dr. Keyu GU, Temasek Life Sciences Laboratory, NUS
Dr. Umayal Lakshmanan, Experimental Therapeutics Centre
Dr. Claus Muschallik, Coffee Electronics Pte. Ltd.
Mr Bhaskaran David Prakash, ETPL, A*STAR
Dr. Muthu Sebastian, Environment Water technology center of Innovation
Dr. Junxia WANG, Bioinformatics Institute
Ms Wai Ee WONG, WD Media (S) Pte Ltd
Mr Dajun WU, Institute for Infocomm Research
Dr. Jien WU, Institute Of Molecular And Cell Biology
Dr. Dexin XIONG, NauticAWT Limited
Dr. Quanqing XU, Data Storage Institute
Dr. Guisheng ZENG, Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology
Dr. Yi ZHOU, Singapore Institute of Technology
Dr. Yongqing ZHU, Data Storage Institute
Dr. Guoxian TAN, Raffles Institution
Dr. Sher-Yi CHIAM, NUS High School of Mathematics and Science

Organized by
Technically Co-Sponsored by
Supported By

Education Society Singapore Chapter
Intelligent Transportation Systems Society Singapore Chapter
Broadcast Technology Society Singapore Chapter
Singapore Section Women in Engineering Affinity Group

Science Centre Singapore and its group of attractions bring out the wonders of science, technology, engineering and mathematics through its unique blend of exhibitions, educational programmes or events. In nearly four decades, over 17 million visitors have entered our doors, arriving with curiosity and leaving inspired by our creative and innovative content. – See more at:

IT Wonders Web is a web and mobile application development company in Singapore which is committed to deliver top notch design work with fast response. Their tagline is ‘crafted with dedication and passion’.