Session 4:  BTS Session @ Seminar Room 3 (SR3) – 1.30 PM to 3.30 PM

Session Chairs: Dr. Claus Muschallik & Dr. Yvonne Yoong Sien CHOW

  1. Feng Feng and Jiajia Chen. Design Automations of Efficient Complexity Estimation for Digital Integrated Circuit Design
  2. Shiqi Liu. Development of a Simple Numerical Model to Study the Heat Transfer Performance of Li-Ion Battery
  3. Naida Cicelly Tania, Ng Wei Kang and Feng Yuanyuan. Manganese Dioxide Based Supercapacitor
  4. Stevanus Satria, Jia Wen Lee and Wei Ting Samantha Chan. Portable Amphibious Spherical Rolling Robot with Live-Streaming Capability for Ground and Aquatic Deployment
  5. Swarnima Korde, Subhrajit Roy, Enyi Yao and Arindam Basu. On-chip Machine Learner for Spike Sorting in Implantable Brain Machine Interfaces (BMI)
  6. Low Rae-Yin Clarice, Celine Mark Wei’En and Ng Xin Shuen. GPS Projectile Vehicle Tracking System
  7. Sida Yang and Jiying Ong. Energy Harvesting for Sustaining Smart Devices – the Use of Pressure Initiators in Piezoelectric Generators